(Dis)Quiet Time

I find truth in this point of perspective. Guess that makes me a “misfit” as well.

god is not elsewhere / some conversation about movies, art, politics and spirituality with gareth higgins

My glorious friend Cathleen Falsani has just co-edited a collection of writing by folk who might identify or be identified by others as ‘misfits’, reflecting on their relationship with the Bible, a text that I was immersed in, growing up in northern Ireland, got so used to that I can’t imagine a time when I wasn’t thinking about, and for me defines the challenge of having to wrestle as human beings with the fact that most glasses are both half empty and half full, life is lived in the in-between spaces, and the point is learning to love it. I love the poetic explorations of Scripture, and I sometimes feel threatened by what some of us have done with it. The book is called (Dis)Quiet Time, and you can find out more about its mystery and wonder here.  I’m happy to be counted among its wandering contributors, and here’s…

View original post 576 more words

Leave a Reply

